The MWUSD offers a variety of programs for students requiring additional support. For inquiries regarding these programs and/or assessments, please contact:

Rachel Valenzuela

Rachel Valenzuela

Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services

Email: rvalenzuela@mwusd.org

Phone: (707) 202-6440

Fax: (707) 524-2976

Kelly Sansone

Assistant to the Assistant Superintendent

Email: ksansone@mwusd.org

Phone: (707) 202-6440

Fax: (707) 524-2976

Angela Somawang

School Psychologist

Email: asomawang@mwusd.org

Phone: (707) 202-6440

Fax: (707) 524-2976

How are MWUSD special education educators engaging students with disabilities during the pandemic?

You are invited to view this short video that explains how our specialists are handling distance learning and how students with special needs are responding to remote learning.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w6SNRQ-FONM

Special Education Staff

Carolyn Alarie, Education Specialist calarie@mwusd.org

Jessica Boelter, Occupational Therapist jboelter@rvusd.org

Angela Claypool, Education Specialist aclaypool@mwusd.org

Lionel Cooper, Counselor/MFT lcooper@mwusd.org

Annie Ebiner, School Nurse aebiner@mwusd.org

Antonio Garcia, Counselor agarcia@mwusd.org

Debbie Groff, School Psychologist dgroff@mwusd.org

Brenda LeBrun, Speech Language Pathologist Assistant blebrun@mwusd.org

Erin Leet, Education Specialist eleet@mwusd.org

Kara LeMieux, Education Specialist klemieux@mwusd.org

John Mingo, Adapted Physical Education jmingo@mwusd.org

Eve Rouverol, Education Specialist erouverol@mwusd.org

Kelly Sansone, Assistant to the Assistant Supt. of Educational Services ksansone@mwusd.org

Angela Somawang, School Psychologist asomawang@mwusd.org

Janis Sowell, Speech Language Pathologist jsowell@mwusd.org

Rachel Valenzuela, Assistant Superintendent of Educational Services rvalenzuela@mwusd.org

Erica Wheeler, Education Specialist ewheeler@mwusd.org

Philip Worms, Education Specialist pworms@mwusd.org